Planning School Committee, 1935-38

Scope and Content

Comprises of the minutes and agenda book of the Planning School Committee, 1935-38.

Administrative / Biographical History

The School of Planning and Research for National Development was initiated in 1935 as a post-graduate school of the AA, the driving force behind its creation being F.R. Yerbury and E.A Rowse, the latter becoming its Principal. It was housed in No. 7, Bedford Square until 1938 when the AA Council withdrew support. Its work was carried on independantly of the AA as the Association for Planning and Regional Reconstruction.


Arranged into two files of minutes and agenda books.