Comprises of the minutes and agendas for meetings of the Library Sub Committee, 1883-1969.
Library Sub Committee, 1883-1969
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 1968 AA/01/01/11
- Dates of Creation1883-1969
- Physical Description6 volumes
- Direct Link
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
In June 1861 a sub committee was established in order to set up a library for the Association, however the only surviving minutes of the Library Sub Committee range from 1883-1969. The AA Library was formally opened on 4 April 1862 and a list of its holdings was printed in the AA Brown Book of 1867/8. A proper catalogue was published the following year and subsequently updated and re-issued in 1871, 1873, 1877, 1882, 1895 and 1921.
Arranged chronologically into volumes of minutes and agendas.