Comprises of the minutes of two meetings of the School of Design Visitors, 30 May 1910 and 27 June 1912.
School of Design Visitors, 1910-12
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The School of Design and Handicraft, later School of Design, was established in 1895-6 and was made up of two classes, Elementary and Advanced. Its object was assist students in the study of design, with classes meeting in the evening on a monthly basis. Subjects were specified in advance, with students submitting designs for criticism by the Committee of Visitors. The School of Design appears to have ceased in 1920 with the closure of the AA Evening School.
Minutes are arranged chronologically within the volume, which also contains the minutes of Ordinary General Meetings Papers Committee, 1910-13