Special School Sub-Committee, 1943

Scope and Content

Comprises of the minutes and agendas of the Special School Sub Committee, 1934.

Administrative / Biographical History

Special School Committee was created to review the situation likely to arise during and after the war. It was comprised of Arthur W. Kenyon (chairman) and 9 others, including Principal Frederick Gibberd. It was originally divided into three select committees dealing with the Present School, Post-War School and Refresher Course. The Special School Committee was suspended following its report of 5 July 1943 and its work passed to the School Committee.


Arranged chronologically into volumes of minutes and agendas.