Scope and Content

includes letters from:

A King, Dublin

J G Manly, Milltown (Ireland)

Minutes of Hibernian LMS auxiliary

Samuel Luke, Clifton

Cohen Stuart, Rotterdam [Netherlands]

Robert Dale, Edgbaston [Birmingham]

George Tyler, Holloway - offering the Mark Clark Memorial prize to School for Sons of Missionaries, Blackheath

Samuel Ransom, Hackney theological seminary

Edgworth Parsons, London

Jacob Tomlin, Milnthorp (Westmoreland [later Cumbria]

Jemima Luke, Clifton (Bristol)

Roert Sewell, Londonderry, Ireland - to be LMS agent in Ireland

Ebenezer Prout, Mission House (London) - withdrawal of resignation as LMS Home Secretary

James Davis (Evangelical Alliance), London - sympathy over treatment of missionaries and people in Loyalty Islands [ Îles Loyauté, Nouvelle-Calédonie]

Access Information


Other Finding Aids

A detailed list for Home Incoming Correspondence, 1795-1876 (list A1) is available for available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note