Scope and Content

A statutory committee appointed under the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries Act, 1919 (9 & 10 Geo. V c. 91). The separate Small Holdings and Allotments and Executive (Diseases of Animals) Committees, as well as the Agricultural Sub-Committee of the Education Committee, were reconstituted as Sub-Committees (see CC1/14, CC1/3 & CC1/12). In addition, the Committee was delegated duties under Part IV of the Corn Production Act, 1917 (7 & * Geo. V c. 46) and Part II of the Land Drainage Act, 1918 (8 & 9 Geo. V c. 17). The Committee was disbanded under the Agriculture Act, 1947 (10 & 11 Geo VI c. 48) and its remaining responsibilities were transferred to the re-formed Smallholdings and Diseases of Animals Committees (see CC1/14 & CC1/3)