Madagascar (Betsileo Province [now Fianarantsoa]),1888

Scope and Content

includes letters from:

Arthur Huckett (secretary), Fianarantsoa - minutes of Betsileo District Committee

Henry Johnson (treasurer), Fianarantsoa

Thomas Rowlands, Ambohimandroso

Joseph Pearse, Fianarantsoa

Thomas Brockway, Ambositra

Access Information


Other Finding Aids

A detailed list of Incoming Correspondence for Madagascar, 1794-1879 (list E2), is available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note