The Original services were held in Llanynghenedl Parish Church , however, with the building of the railway the population increased near Valley railway station, and church people held evening services in a local "Board Room". By 1885, the accommodation had become too small, and it was in this context that a committee was set up to consider building a church at Valley. St Michael's, Valley opened on 8th April 1888 with a communion service at 9.30a.m. conducted by the Bishop of Bangor. The adjoining parsonage was built as soon as the church was built.
Llanynghenedl Parish Records and St. Michael's, Valley
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 221 WPE/1/2
- Alternative Id.GB 221 WPE/2/2 - 53
- Dates of Creation1713 - 2010
- Language of MaterialLatin English Cymraeg
- Physical Description52 items
Scope and Content
Marriage registers less than 82 years old, and Baptism Registers less than 100 years old; any personal data contained within these registers must be used in compliance with the Data Protection Act 1998. Your research will not be used to support measures or decisions with respect to particular individuals and will not cause or be likely to cause substantial damage or distress to any person who is the subject of those data while he or she is alive or likely to be alive.
Os gwelwch yn dda archebwch y dogfenau gan ddefnyddio y rhif cyfeirnod amgen (lle ddarperidd) / Please order documents using the alternative reference number (where provided)
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Cyflwr gweddol / Fair condition