Llantrisant Parish Records including the parish of Llanllibio.
Llanllibio church was dedicated to St Llibio, a sixth-century monk, disciple of Saint Cybi. St Llibio's was closed in the seventeenth century, and the church at Llantrisant was enlarged to accommodate worshippers from Llanllibio. St Llibio's was used as a chapel of ease to the Church of St Afran, St Ieuan and St Sannan, Llantrisant. The church has since been demolished.
Llantrisant new church was built in 1899.