Swansea Rugby Club Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Swansea Rugby Club, also known as the 'All Whites', was established in 1874. It was initially formed in 1872 as the Swansea Football Club, adopting association football rules, and converted to rugby following a decision in October 1874. The Club's home was St. Helens ground, also famous as a cricket centre. In 1875 the Club joined with the existing Cricket Club to become Swansea Cricket and Football Club.
Arranged by committee, then by date.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records received by the West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained
Accruals are not expected.