Froncysyllte Board/Council School opened in September 1863 with the first head master being Mr. E. Evans between 1863 and 1865. The school admitted both boys and girls and there were 90 pupils during the first week. (ED/LB/64/5)
By June 1911 the number of pupils had increased to 159 and by 1926 this figure had increased again to 174.
The school later became known as Froncysyllte C.P. School and in 2014 it was part of a federation of three schools known as the Dee Valley Federation under the headship of Alison McCartney.
Location of school-
Woodlands Road, Froncysyllte.Llangollen.LL20 7RS
ED/SBD/40 - Elevations, sections and floor plans of Vron (Llangollen) British school. n.d. (2 items)
DD/DM/228/45 - Newspaper cutting re. Froncysyllte primary school centenary. 1963
NCD/852 - History of Froncysyllte School. 1863-1963