Llanbedr National School was built on land gifted to the Church by John Fairfax Jesse Esq.
The first headteacher was Miss Hannah Cowen and the new school had 80 pupils on its register. It was a Junior Mixed and Infants school.
In 1904 it was known as Llanbedr NP (Non-Provided) School later listed as an Aided school. In 1955 the school's status changed again and it became a Church Controlled school. This gave the LEA full financial responsibility and control of the school.
Throughout its history school numbers have fluctuated with most of the early 20th century it being a one teacher school.
Recent history has seen falling numbers - in 2014 there were 28 pupils and 2015 22 pupils. The school came under threat of closure in the Summer of 2016 with campaigners fighting to keep this English medium voluntary controlled Church in Wales primary school open.
This collection includes log books, an admission register and managers minutes.
Related material held elsewhere-
The National Archives- Ref: ED 103/125/18 Application for School Building Llanbedr National School Denbighshire. School number 19440, Page 229
Rev J Gwilym Jones. "The Parish Church Of St Peter Llanbedr DC Centenary 1864 - 1964" - Souvenir Brochure, 1964