Panteg School Records

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

Log books, 1877-1929; admission register, 1948-1974.

Administrative / Biographical History

Panteg School in the parish of Ystalyfera, Glamorgan, now part of Neath Port Talbot, was opened in 1877 and enlarged in 1888.

Arrangement

Arranged chronologically into: Log books; Admission register.

Conditions Governing Access

Items under 100 years old containing information on named individuals may be restricted in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998.

Acquisition Information

It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.

Note

Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used in the compilation of this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Education, Primary Schools, catalogue.

Other Finding Aids

A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply.

Appraisal Information

All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.

Accruals

Accruals are not expected

Geographical Names