Titled Longford Hall, Stretford, the scroll was presented to William Carnelley by Enriqueta Rylands acknowledginga faithful, ever-ready, and truly invaluable assistance during the preparation and building of the John Rylands Library .This beautifully illuminated item was presented to Carnelley in December 1900, and can be considered as a reward for services rendered to both Mrs Rylands and the construction of the JRL.
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 133 WCC/1/4
- Dates of CreationDec 1900
- Physical Description* 1 sheet Medium: scroll is made of vellum with metal ends