Printed music score of Trio sonatas by Arcangelo Correlli

Scope and Content

Printed book.

Music score of trios, but 1st Violin part only.

"Arcangelo Corello Opera [Prima, Secunda, Terza, Quarta]
XII Sonatas of three parts for two violins and a bass with a through bass for ye organ harpsicord or arch lute
Engrav'd from ye Score and carefully corrected by ye best Italian Masters"

Published by Harp & Hobby.

"No. 364, 365, 366, 367"

Opera Prima has signature 'Cha. Bowel'

Verso of front cover has annotation "John R. Combe Glasgow 1899"

First page recto has annotation "To J. Ashcrofte Melville from John R. Combe March 21st 1903"

Access Information

Open. Appointment necessary E-mail: