Printed music score of twelve Haydn symphonies

Scope and Content

Printed books.

Music score.

"Nos [1-12] of Haydn's Grand Symphonies
Composed for Mr Salomon's Concerns
And arranged for five instruments
viz Two violins, a German flute, a tenor and a violoncello
with an accompaniment for the pianoforte ad libitum.

By J.P. Salomon.
London: Printed for the Proprietor Rt. Birchall"

Inscriptions: "Edinb. Philharmonic Society"
Ink stamps: "The Scottish National Academy of Music"

The five volumes are:

  • Flute, 59 pages
  • 1st Violin, 91 pages
  • 2nd Violin, 74 pages
  • Viola, 75 pages
  • Violoncello, 57 pages

Access Information

Open. Appointment necessary E-mail: