Printed music score of The Celebrated Minuet by Boccherini, with an added piano part.

Scope and Content

Printed on paper.

Music score of Boccherini's String Quintet in E. Major, Op. 11, No. 5 (G 275). (1775)

Of the ten parts, nine are titled as follows:
From Boccherini.
Quintett No. 11."

The tenth, the piano part is titled:
"Menuet de Boccherini. Transcrit pour le Piano forte par Julian Adams".
The piano part also has an ink stamp from "St. Rollox: Caledonian Railway: Workshops Orchestra". This part is significantly larger (26 x 36 cm) than the other parts (19 x 27 cm).

All are published in London by J.R. Lafleur and Son.

The parts:

  • Piano [larger than the others, and transcribed especially for piano by Julian Adams]
  • 3 copies of 1st Violin
  • 2 copies of 2nd Violin
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • 2 copies of Bass

Access Information

Open. Appointment necessary E-mail: