Printed music score of Sinfonias to Cantatas No. 12, 21 and 156 by J.S. Bach (1925)

Scope and Content

Printed on paper.

Music score.

"Sinfonias to Bach's Cantatas Nos 12, 21, 156
('Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen')
('Ich hatte viel Bekummernis')
(Ich steh' mit einem Fuss im Grabe')

Published by Oxford University Press in 1925.

With manuscript annotation 'Glasgow Teachers' Orchestral Society'

Includes a 10-page full orchestral score and 18 parts:

  • 2 copies of Oboe (or Solo Violin)
  • 5 copies of Violin I
  • 4 copies of Violin II
  • 3 copies of Viola
  • 4 copies of Cell, Bass & Bassoon

Access Information

Open. Appointment necessary E-mail: