Printed music score for 'Mitridate' by Mozart (1923)

Scope and Content

Printed on paper.

Music score of Mitridate by Mozart.

Title page:
W.A. Mozart instr. v. C. May."

Published in Berlin by Albert Schaper in 1923.

Many of the parts are signed by Horace Fellowes.

Many parts have pencil annotations.

Many with ink stamps, variously:
'The Royal Scottish Academy of Music'
'With the compliments of the publisher', and
'Music Publisher J. Liber'

There is one manuscript page with title "Mitridate. Ouverture. W.A. Mozart intro v. C. May"
Also with ink stamp of 'The Royal Scottish Academy of Music' [24 x 30 cm]

The parts are:

  • 2 copies of Piano: Conductor
  • Flute
  • Oboe
  • Clarinet in A
  • Trumpet in A
  • Trombone
  • Timpani
  • 2 copies of Violin I: Leader
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Bass

Access Information

Open. Appointment necessary E-mail: