Printed music score of symphonies by Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven

Scope and Content

Printed books.

Music score.

Several publications of scores by Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven bound together, separated into parts.

The publications are:

  • "No [1-12] of Haydn's Great Symphonies Composed for Mr Salomon's Concerts..."
  • "Three Grand Symphonies Composed by Joseph Haydn ... 5th [and 6th] set[s]"
  • Dr Haydn's Symphonies arranged as Quintettos ... by Dr Hague, Professor of Music in the University of Cambridge
  • Nos [1-6] of Grand symphonies Composed by W.A. Mozart selected and adapted ... by J.B. Cimador"
  • Nos 1,2,3 Grand Symphonies by L.V. Beethoven adapted ... by G. Masi"
  • Nos 4,5,6 Grand Symphonies by Luigi van Beethoven ... dedicated by permission to his R.H. the Duke of Cambridge by W.Watts"

The parts are:

  • 1st Violin
  • 2nd Violin
  • Viola
  • Violoncello
  • Flute
  • Pianoforte

The Piano part lacks the Mozart and Beethoven pieces completely, and has the inscription 'Geo. Thompson'.

Access Information

Open. Appointment necessary E-mail: