MS music score of 'Alexander's Feast' by Handel

Scope and Content

MS ink on paper.

"Handel: Concertante in C. Major"

This is from 'Alexander's Feast', known as HMV 75.

With ink stamp of "The Royal Scottish Academy of Music and Drama Library"

Pencil annotations throughout.

14 parts:

  • Oboe I & II
  • Violin I Solo
  • Concert Cello
  • 3 copies of Violin I (Rip.)
  • 3 copies of Violin II (Rip.)
  • 2 copies of Viola
  • 3 copies of Double Bass

Access Information

Open. Appointment necessary E-mail: