Photographs: Rosemary Lane Road Bridge, Conwy (Copies)

Scope and Content

Images showing the construction and completion of the bridge crossing the Chester-Holyhead railway line at Conwy Station. As the Conwy Railway Station opened 1st May 1848, the bridge is believed to have been built between 1845-1848.

In 1899 this original stone bridge was demolished and rebuilt as wider plate girder bridge. This enabled the platforms to be widened.


Administrative / Biographical History

Copies passed to the Archives by Depositor. Origin and location of the originals is unknown.

Conditions Governing Access

This collection is open for research. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation; Conwy Archives will advise where this is the case. For details and opening hours see