Cambridge Reading Scheme

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 1840 GH/06
  • Dates of Creation
  • Physical Description
      5 files

Scope and Content

Correspondence, roughs and proofs relating to Hallworth's involvement in the Cambridge Reading Scheme. The Cambridge Reading Scheme was a structured reading scheme aimed at providing stimulating books and support materials for the teaching of reading throughout the primary years. Hallworth published four books - 'Dancing to the River', 'Sleep Tight', 'Gracie's Cat' and 'Going to School' - with Cambridge University Press as part of the scheme.