Mrs Connie Bannister nee Rogerson, Albrighton to Mr Fairclough referring to a newspaper article entitled 'More Light on the Conway Mills' published in the North Wales Weekly News of 22 Feb. 1962. Recalls that her parents had bought Gyffin Mill in 1920 from Hugh Abram, who had told her that there had been an earlier mill outside the wall of the present one, opposite Gyffin Church. Her brother George Rogerson, continued to work the mill until he sold it in 1947 to a Mr. Bryden. She believes that there had been some old records in the mill at the time of the sale.
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 2008 CX39/39
- Dates of Creation1962 March 3
- Physical Description1 item