Records of William Crowe & Sons, 1931-1966, comprising order books, 1931-1940; journal of sales, 1938-1942; nominal ledgers, 1938-1966; cash book, 1940-1966, containing Llanbadoc Sports Committee minutes, 1928-1932.
Records of Prioress Mill, Usk
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 218 D2457
- Dates of Creation1928-1966
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description16 items
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
William Crowe & Sons, millers, corn and cake merchants, owned Prioress Mill, Usk, Monmouthshire, in the mid 20th century.
Arranged into the following: order books; cash book; journal of sales; nominal ledgers.
Donated by Mr. W. R. Crowe, Prioress Mill, Usk, 1986.
Compiled by Rhys Jones for the ANW project. The following source was used in the compilation of this description: Gwent Record Office, Records of Prioress Mill, Usk, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available at Gwent Record Office, the National Library of Wales and the National Register of Archives.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply
All records have been retained
No information found
Accruals are not expected