Francis Warner, Maquettes and Lying figures

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 133 CPA/1/1/1/110
  • Former Reference
      GB 133 Sequence 1, Box 47
  • Dates of Creation
  • Physical Description
      3 pieces; 117 sheets

Scope and Content

This book file contains material relating to two books by Francis Warner, both dramatic texts also containing photographs from performances; these were not allocated separate book files of their own. They were both published in 1972 by Oxford Theatre Texts, represented by Carcanet Press, Oxford, and printed by the Compton Press. The first, Maquettes, a trilogy of one-act plays, was published as Oxford Theatre Texts 1, and the second, Lying figures (Part One of the Requiem trilogy) as Oxford Theatre Texts 2. The book file contains manuscript material and additional papers relating to both plays.