Maurice Lindsay, Scottish poetry 8

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 133 CPA/1/1/1/56
  • Former Reference
      GB 133 Sequence 1, Box 22
  • Dates of Creation
  • Physical Description
      2 pieces; 189 sheets

Scope and Content

Book file containing manuscript and proofs of the anthology Scottish poetry 8, ed. Maurice Lindsay, Alexander Scott and Roderick Watson (Cheadle: Carcanet Press, 1975). Lindsay was the founder-editor of the series which was taken over by Carcanet in 1975, with support from the Scottish Arts Council. The volume was typeset in-house at Carcanet and printed by Eyre and Spottiswoode. It contains work by the following poets: David Angus; David Black; Alan Bold; Alex S. Borrowman; Derek Bowman; George Mackay Brown; George Bruce; Tom Buchan; Donald Campbell; Douglas Dunn; Geoffrey Fraser Dutton; Richard Fletcher; Robin Fulton; Valerie Gillies; Duncan Glen; W.S. Graham; Stanley Roger Green; Robin Hamilton; Bob Harris; Tom Leonard; Maurice Lindsay; Liz Lochhead; Norman MacCaig; Ellie MacDonald; Lorn M. Macintyre; Alastair Mackie; Edwin Morgan; Ken Morrice; David Morrison; Stephen Mulrine; Robin Munro; William Neill; Robert Nye; Stuart Porter; John Purser; James Rankin; Alexander Scott; Iain Crichton Smith; Sydney Goodsir Smith; Anne Stevenson; William J. Tait; Derick S. Thomson; W. Price Turner; and Roderick Watson.