James Atlas,Ten American poets

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 133 CPA/1/1/1/4
  • Former Reference
      GB 133 Sequence 1, Box 2
  • Dates of Creation
  • Physical Description
      3 pieces; 255 sheets

Scope and Content

File containing manuscript and proofs of Ten American poets: an anthology of poems, ed. James Atlas (Cheadle: Carcanet Press, 1973), which was printed by W. and J. Mackay. The anthology contains poems by Alan Williamson, Jonathan Galassi, Paul Smyth, Peggy Rizza, James Martin, Richard Tillinghast, Robert B. Shaw, Jane Shore, Frank Bidart and John Koethe. The book file also contains a bundle of other papers relating to Atlas.