PN Review 21

Scope and Content

Two sets of page proofs of PN Review 21 (1981), which contained: editorial by Michael Schmidt; letters from Michael Horovitz, Alan Young, Colin Meir, and S.G. Graham; reports by David Arkell, Michael Schmidt and John Cotton; poems by Anne Cluysenaar, Charles Tomlinson, Tony Harrison, Christopher Middleton, Peter Scupham, Dick Davis, Rachel Hadas, Anna Adams, David Wright, Alan Dixon, Emma Fisher, Robert Stuart, Adrian Clarke, Clive Wilmer, Dennis Keene, C.B. Cox and Fiona Pitt-Kethley; essays and review articles by Roger Scruton, Idris Parry, Jeffrey Wainwright, John Pilling, Neil Powell, Andrew Waterman and Herman Hesse (translated by E.M. Valk); and book reviews by Daniel Dowson, Nicolas Tredell, Michael Hulse, Simon Curtis, David J. Levy, Paul Carter, George Buchanan, Alan Young, Jem Poster, Stephen Bann, Sarah Matthews, Deborah Mitchell and Glen Cavaliero.