• This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 1840 BD/01
  • Dates of Creation
      c 1971-2009
  • Physical Description
      14 boxes

Scope and Content

Series of drafts, correspondence, press cuttings and other material relating to all of Doherty's novels published prior to 2004, including her two adult novels 'Requiem' and 'The Vinegar Jar'. The material is divided into sub-series for each title, arranged in order of publication date. The volume of material relating to each title varies quite significantly. Where a novel has been adapted for theatre, radio or television any surviving material relating to the adaptation can also be found within the relevant sub-series.