Records of Capel Llwyneinion, 1890-1970, including account books and other financial records, 1890-1966; membership records, 1898-1970; statistics, 1941-1966; correspondence relating to the proposed closure of the chapel, 1966-1967; annual reports of Llwyneinion and other local chapels, 1918-1967; Sunday School records, 1903-1966; and notes on the history of the chapel, [c. 1910]-1952.
Cofnodion Capel Llwyneinion
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 220 ZM/4136
- Dates of Creation1890-1970
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialWelsh
- Physical DescriptionTo be supplied (22 items)
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Capel Llwyneinion was a Calvinistic Methodist chapel located in Llanfor, near Bala, Merionethshire. The chapel was built before 1800, and closed in about 1967.
Arranged into the following: the Chapel; Sunday School.
Conditions Governing Access
Compiled by Rhys Jones for the ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of this description: Meirionnydd Archives, Capel Llwyneinion, catalogue; Capeli database, viewed 19 October 2004.
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available at Meirionnydd Archives and the National Library of Wales.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply
All records have been retained
Accruals are not expected