Particulars for a sale of detached portions of the Gnoll Estate, including cottages at Ty'n-y-caeau, Neath, houses on Wind Street, High Street, the Latt, Duck Street, Cattle Street, James Street, Parade, the Green, Green Street, Water Street, Neath, including public houses called the Blue Boar, the Bush, the Duke, the Black Cock, the Ship Aground, the Full Moon, the Mariner's Compass, Old Mackworth Arms, the Blue Bell, the Masons' Arms, also a wool factory, a Wesleyan chapel, the Neath Gas Works, the Vale of Neath Railway offices, the Castle Hotel, Messrs. Young and Allen's fire brick works, an Independent chapel (on Green Street), and cottages and building ground at Melincryddan. Gives acreage, tenant's name, tenure and annual rent; 27 June 1855

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 3167 NAS RE 6/4/1-2
  • Dates of Creation
      27 June 1855
  • Language of Material
      English
  • Physical Description
      2 files; duplicates