Churchill and Sarsden Mixed School also known as the Top School was originally the Girls and Lower School, with the Boys attending the Lower School yards down the road. In 1907 the Boys and Girls merged to form the Mixed School with the Infants attending the Lower School. The school closed in 1981. Please see CC4/53 for other records of this school.
The records were deposited as part of Acc 3937 in February 1995. Catalogued by Alison Smith in August 2015.