Includes parish registers, registers of services and records to do with church finances.
Llanbedr-y-Cennin with Dolgarrog Parish and Parochial Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Llanbedr-y-Cennin is an ancient parish. Dolgarrog grew as a settlement due to the aluminium works that were opened there in 1907 and became a district of the parish of Llanbedr-y-Cennin in 1913. In 1935 the incumbent of Dolgarrog also became the incumbent of Llanbedr-y-Cennin and the separate district was abolished, although Dolgarrog retained a resident curate until the 1940s. The parish of Llanbedr-y-Cennin became part of a group parish with Caerhun, Llangelynnin and Treffriw in 1986.
Conditions Governing Access
This collection is open for research. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Conwy Archives will advise where this is the case. For details and opening hours see http://www.conwy.gov.uk/en/Resident/Libraries-Museums-and-Archives/Archives/Archives.aspx.
Former refs CEP16/1-31 transferred from Gwynedd Archives Service, November 2008. Subsequent deposits made by Parish.