Tabernacle Independent Chapel, Bridgend, registers of births and baptisms, 1801-1891; and registers of burials, 1861-1874.
Tabernacle Independent Chapel, Bridgend, Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Tabernacle Independent Chapel, Bridgend, Glamorgan, was erected in 1805-1807. It was affiliated with Independent congegrations at Bethel chapel, Peterston-super-montem, Gilead chapel, Coity, and Brynymenyn chapel, St Bride's Minor.
Conditions Governing Access
Deposited at the Glamorgan Record Office by a private individual, 1985
Other Finding Aids
A handlist is available at the Glamorgan Record Office; an index has been compiled by the Glamorgan Family History Society which covers baptisms 1785-1891 and burials 1861-1874 (a copy is available at the Glamorgan Record Office)
Compiled by David Morris for the ANW project. The following sources were used for compilation: Glamorgan Record Office finding aids, Jones, Ieuan Gwynedd and David Williams The Religious Census of 1851: A Calendar of the Returns Relating to Wales Volume 1 (Cardiff 1976).
Conditions Governing Use
Normal Glamorgan Record Office conditions apply
Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.
All records which meet the collection policy of the Glamorgan Archives have been retained.
Accruals are not expected