The factory opened in Caernarfon in 1964 making break parts for the motor industry and at its peak employed around 1500 staff. It closed in 2008.
Slides of Ferodo Factory
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 219 XS4748
- Dates of Creation20th century
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description95 items
Scope and Content
This collection is open for research. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Gwynedd Archives will advise where this is the case. For details and opening hours see https://www.gwynedd.llyw.cymru/en/Residents/Libraries-and-archives/Archives-and-family-history/Archives-and-family-history.aspx.