St Mary's Church, Seven Sisters: baptism registers, 1905-1955; marriage registers, 1911-2004; Mothers' Union scrapbook, 1976-1983; photographs of Evan Evans Bevan and Sir David Martyn Evans Bevan, c 1913-1930
Seven Sisters Ecclesiastical Parish Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Seven Sisters parish was formed 1911 from the ecclesiastical parish of Cadoxton-juxta-Neath. The church of St Mary was erected the same year. Between 2000 and 2001 Seven Sisters Parish became part of the Parish of Dulais Valley. Churches in Dulais Valley Parish include St Mary, Seven Sisters, St David, Banwen and St Margaret, Crynant.
Chronological within record series.
Conditions Governing Access
Items containing information on named individuals may be restricted in accordance with data protection legislation and GA policy.
Deposited by the incumbent, November 2016 and Care of Churches Advisor, August 2017
Other Finding Aids
A detailed catalogue is available online.
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Compiled by Heather Mountjoy for Glamorgan Archives. Updated by H Thomas
Conditions Governing Use
Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.
All records which meet the collection policy of Glamorgan Archives have been retained.
The records remained in the custody of the depositor until transferred to Glamorgan Archives.
Accruals are possible.