Log books, 1904-1935.
Cheriton and Llanmadoc School Log Books
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Cheriton and Llanmadoc School in Llanmadoc, Glamorgan. It was established as a National School but closed in 1935. The pupils were transferred to Llanrhidian Lower School. National Schools were originally established by the National Society to teach an Anglican education.
Arranged chronologically into: Log books
Conditions Governing Access
Items under 100 years old containing information on named individuals may be restricted in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998.
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used in the compilation of this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Education, Primary Schools, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
No information available.
Accruals are not expected.