Special Committee

Scope and Content

Memoranda and reports produced by the Special Committee.

Administrative / Biographical History

The Special Committee was appointed at an Executive meeting of 20/06/1912 to consider and report to the Executive Committee about proposals for the future direction of the movement, taking into account the current position and the state of affairs. Members of this committee when appointed were Alfred Lyttelton, Lady Meyer, J. Comyns Carr, George Bernard Shaw, Arthur Bourchier, Sidney Low and Israel Gollancz.

Conditions Governing Access


Related Material

- Minutes for this Committee may be found in the minute book in SMNT/1/6/4.