Adroddiadau blynyddol (annual reports) 1918-1982
Tabernacl Welsh Independent Church, Cwmgors records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The cause at Tabernacl began with members of Carmel, Gwauncaegurwen meeting in Cwmgors in a vestry building from 1894. In 1905 a congregation was formed and a new chapel planned, to be called Tabernacl. The foundation stone was laid in 1910 and it opened in 1912. The cause came to an end in 2013 when the chapel was closed.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy catalogue is available at West Glamorgan Archives.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records received by the West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained
Accruals are possible.