Minute book, 1873-1876.
Good Templars (Dwyfor Lodge) Minute Book
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 222 BMSS DL
- Dates of Creation1873 February 28 - 1876 March 29
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialWelsh.
- Physical Description1 item
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The first session of the Dwyfor Lodge of the Independent Order of Good Templars took place on 28 February 1873. The officers of the finance committee in August 1875 were John Roberts, Owen Owens and Daniel Jones and in the same year it was reported that 13 meetings had taken place during one quarter and that an average of 20 members attended each meeting.
Incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts
Conditions Governing Access
Open to all users.
Description compiled by Elen Wyn Hughes, November 2002.
Other Finding Aids
An item level typescript catalogue is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales Bangor. Reference number : General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts 8707
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.