Symphony in B flat

Scope and Content

Symphony in B flat. By Thomas Erskine. Adapted by Henry G. Farmer from Johann Stamitz's Six Symphonies, No. 4.
Farmer's autograph full score and 13 separate parts for piano, 1st violins (4), 2nd violins (4), vilas (2), cellos (2).
In pencil at head of part for viola (1st desk): Mr Finney.
Formerly shelved at Bi21-y.15(17).

Access Information

Access is open, however an appointment may be required. Please email Archives and Special Collections for advice:

Other Finding Aids

Geographical Names