[Scores by Learmont Drysdale, comprising:

Scope and Content

Scores by Learmont Drysdale, comprising:
1. May of the Moril Glen: Ballade for Orchestra (2nd sketch of The Spirit of the Glen) (2 copies) (1889)
2. The Spirit of the glen: ballade for orchestra, 1889, founded on Hogg's poem, May of the Morril Glen
3. Ode to Edinburgh, poetry by Robert Burns (autograph)
4. Ballade for violin with accompaniment for pianoforte (Dreams of youth - Henry George Farmer)
5. In the Strath, October 1888 (autograph)
6. Reverie: Violin and piano
7. Sonatina for Pianoforte (Woolwich Memories - Henry George Farmer)
8. Sing Heigh-Ho (There sits a bird of every tree, poetry by Charles Kingsley)
9. Benedictus (Autograph G.J.L. Drysdale)

Access Information

Access is open, however an appointment may be required. Please email Archives and Special Collections for advice: library-asc@glasgow.ac.uk

Other Finding Aids