On Brosna's banks

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 247 MS Farmer 625
  • Dates of Creation
  • Language of Material
  • Physical Description
      Bound vol. 23p. Red library binding, dated May 1951

Scope and Content

On Brosna's banks. Suite for pianoforte. By Henry George Farmer. Four movements: Brosna, Birr, New Bridge, Friars' Island.
Autograph piano score, signed.
Note by Farmer facing titlepage: Composed in London, 1910, for orchestra, arranged for pianoforte, Dec. 1915.
Typescript synopsis pasted to titlepage.

Access Information

Access is open, however an appointment may be required. Please email Archives and Special Collections for advice: library-asc@glasgow.ac.uk

Other Finding Aids

Geographical Names