Tam o' Shanter

Scope and Content

Tam o' Shanter. Concert overture. By Learmont Drysdale.
6 manuscript and 21 lithographed manuscript parts [published London: Stainer and Bell, 1921] for 1st violins (4), 2nd violins (2), 3 violas, cellos (3), double basses (2), piccolo, flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, cornet, horn, trombones (2), tuba, triangle, bass drum (and cymbals), harp.

Access Information

Access is open, however an appointment may be required. Please email Archives and Special Collections for advice: library-asc@glasgow.ac.uk

Other Finding Aids

Geographical Names