Bradford Bequest of Drawings

Scope and Content

Comprises of correspondence relating to a bequest to the Royal Architectural Museum by Mary Frances Bradford (d. 1914) of drawings by John Ruskin (1819-1900), 27 April 1914 - 11 June 1914. Correspondents include Charles Aitken (1869-1936), Keeper of the Tate Gallery, F.R. Yerbury (1885-1970), Honorary Secretary of the Architectural Association (AA), Maurice E. Webb (1880-1939), President of the AA.


Correspondence is arranged chronologically.

Related Material

Material relating to the Bradford bequest is held amongst the Inland Revenue records at The National Archives, IR 62/669.