Comprises of correspondence between F.R. Yerbury (1885-1970), Messrs. Curtis and Henderson and John Leaning and Sons, regarding negotiations for the purchase of the Museum premises by the National Lending Library for the Blind, 06 September 1915 - 12 November 1915; correspondence and council report regarding valuation of the lease on the Tufton Street premises, January 1913 - February 1914; legal opinion regarding the position of the AA regarding the sale of Museum premises and casts, 10 July 1914; contract between the AA and the National Lending Library for the Blind for the sale of Tufton Street premises, 21 December 1915.
Records Relating to the Sale of Museum Premises
- Cite this description https://archiveshub.jisc.ac.uk/data/gb1968-ram/ram/02/01/04
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The lease for the Royal Architectural Museum premises was sold by the Architectural Association to the National Lending Library for the Blind in January 1916 for £9000.
Records are arranged according to their original order within the file.