Architectural Museum Minute Book 1855-1861

Scope and Content

Comprises of the minutes of meetings of the following committees: the Visiting Committee, 05 February 1855 - 03 March 1856; the Sub-Committee, 03 March 1856 - 05 January 1857; the Standing Committee, 05 January 1857 - 03 October 1859; the Committee of Council, 03 October 1859 - 18 April 1861; the Sub and Conversazione Committee, 23 June 1856; the Deputation Appointed to Deal with Mr Cole, 06 July 1857; the International Exhibition of 1862 Sub-Committee, 01 May 1861; the Trustees and Committee for Application for Government Funding, 10 May, 1858 - 07 June 1858; the General Committee, 02 April 1855 - 02 July 1860; the Council, 02 July 1860 - 18 April 1861.

Administrative / Biographical History

The Architectural Museum's Visiting Committee changed its name to 'Sub-Committee' on 04 February 1856, before changing again to 'Standing Committee' on 01 December 1856, and subsequently to 'Committee of Council' on 03 October 1859. The Museum's General Committee likewise changed its name on 02 July 1860 to that of 'Council'.

Arrangement

Minutes are arranged chronologically from the front of the volume.