The origins of Heddington Manor are unknown but it was a sepeate manor to the Manor of Headington (please see M7 for records of this manor) and consisted of small land holdings in Old Headington, the Slade and Shotover. Properties part of the manor included Linden House, The Bell and The Swan (formerly The Spotted Pig) beerhouses and the Baptist chapel in The Croft.
The known Lords of the Manor were as follows:
Coxhead and Foote families
Alice Mary Clarke
The records were deposited as part of Acc 76 in July 1940 and originally catalogued as Cla. A conspectus of old and new references is at the end of the catalogue. Recatalogued by Alison Smith in July 2019.