LLUESTY HOSPITAL, HOLYWELL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 208 H/13/2/6
- Dates of Creation1953-1985
- Physical Description12 files
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Lluesty Hospital, Chester Road, Holywell, was built in 1838 as the Holywell Union Workhouse. It was managed by the Clwyd and Deeside Hospital Management Committee from 1948 NHS Act. Following re-organisation in 1974 it became part of Clwyd North District Health Authority, and then Conwy and Denbighshire NHS Trust from 1999. After its closure, some administrative records were deposited at Flintshire Record Office in April 2008.
Data Protection Act restrictions will apply to any items less than 100 years old that contain sensitive personal information as defined by the Act.
Please order documents using the alternative reference number (where provided).